INNOspace Masters “Space Moves!” 2019 / 2020

Conference and Awards Ceremony on 14 October 2020

Under the theme “Space Moves!”, the INNOspace Masters conference and awards ceremony takes place on 14 October 2020. For the first time, the entire event will be broadcast live on the Internet. Take the opportunity to participate in the interactive conference online and vote for the best pitch by the 15 finalists. This year’s conference will focus on the topic “Innovations for sustainable infrastructures – what contribution can space make?” The highlight of the event will be the announcement and awarding of the winners of the five INNOspace Masters Challenges and of the overall winner of this year’s competition round.

Get inspired by fascinating keynotes and panel discussions with leading stakeholders from politics and business

Take part in our audience award and vote for your favourite pitch

Discover the year’s most innovative solutions transferring technology or knowledge between space and other sectors

Recap the INNOspace Masters Conference and Award Ceremony 2018/19

Speakers 2019/20

We look forward to contributions by:
Dr Walther Pelzer
Dr Walther Pelzer

Member of the DLR Executive Board, DLR Space Administration

Thomas Jarzombek
Thomas Jarzombek

Federal Government Coordinator of German Aerospace Policy, Commissioner of the Economic Affairs
Ministry for the Digital Industry and Start-ups

Andreas Lindenthal
Andreas Lindenthal
Head of Business Operations Space Systems, Spacecraft Equipment, Space Systems Germany, Airbus Defence & Space
Matthias Petschke
Matthias Petschke

European Commission Director for the European Union Space Programme

Dr Ing. Heba Aguib
Dr Ing. Heba Aguib

Chief Executive – Respond, BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt

Dr Lutz Bertling
Dr Lutz Bertling

Member of the Management Board, OHB SE

Dr Kristian Weiland
Dr Kristian Weiland

Chief Technology Officer, DB Netz AG

Dr Franziska Zeitler
Dr Franziska Zeitler

Head of Innovation & New Markets, DLR Space Administration

Thorsten Rudolph
Thorsten Rudolph

Managing Director, AZO Anwendungszentrum GmbH Oberpfaffenhofen

Dr Frank Zimmermann
Dr Frank Zimmermann

Managing Director, Centre of Satellite Navigation Hesse (cesah)


The annual INNOspace Masters conference and award ceremony is the culmination of each round of the INNOspace Masters competition. The event gathers prominent representatives from key institutional and industrial players as well as innovators, startups and further space enthusiasts to actively exchange new ideas between earth and space.

117 ideas submitted to the INNOspace Masters 2019/20 have been evaluated by more than 40 experts in a multilevel procedure and the best projects have been selected. The 15 finalists of the five Challenges will present their pioneering ideas and the winners will be revealed at the conference. You can also expect fascinating keynotes and panel discussions with leading stakeholders from politics and business. The opening remarks will be given by Dr Walther Pelzer, Head of DLR Space Administration.

Don’t miss this high-class event – register now!

Participation in the conference and awards ceremony is free of charge. To receive the access details for the interactive live stream, please register for the conference using the form below.
It is not currently possible to attend in person this year.

Conference Registration

Subscribe to our newsletter to not miss out on the latest news, events and information.

By submitting this form you accept the processing of data and storage of cookies in your browser.

This site uses Cookies

Please accept cookies and tracking on this site for the best experience.

If you deny the use of cookies and tracking on this site, we will save that in a necessary cookie. You will lose access to personalised content and may not have the best experience on this website.

Please see our Privacy Policy for detailed information on how we process your personal data. You can withdraw your consent at any time and demand information about your data as well as the correction, access to or deletion of it.

To protect your privacy, we block cookies and tracking scripts until you consent with the usage.

We use cookies and tracking scripts to offer additional functions, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. 

You are able to change or withdraw your consent anytime. 

About Cookies
Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user’s experience more efficient.
The law states that we can store cookies on your device if they are strictly necessary for the operation of this site. For all other types of cookies we need your permission. This site uses different types of cookies. Some cookies are placed by third party services that appear on our pages.
Learn more about who we are, how you can contact us and how we process personal data in our Privacy Policy.

Necessary cookies help make a website usable by enabling basic functions like page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. Also, your consent with or denial of additional cookies and tracking scripts is stored in a necessary cookie.
The website cannot function properly without these cookies.

Marketing cookies are used for personalisation and tracking users across websites and devices. These cookies help us to display relevant content and ads for the individual user.

Marketing services used on this site:
On this site, we use cookies from:

  • Mautic

Tracking cookies help us to better understand the behaviour of our visitors. We track your interaction on this and across other websites and devices to improve the user’s experience on our site.

Tracking services used on this site:

  • Mouseflow
This site uses Cookies

Please choose:



If you deny, we will save this information in a necessary cookie and accept your wish.